Park West Gallery FREE Hardcover Art Book Giveaway

***THIS CONTEST HAS ENDED. CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR WINNER AND THANK YOU TO ALL WHO ENTERED***

PARK WEST GALLERY is giving away a FREE Hardcover Art Book! Participating in the Park West contest is so simple and quick, you’ve just got to enter! Here are the prize details and contest rules…

Prize Details and Contest Rules

THE PRIZE

Igor Medvedev, Park West GalleryTHE SERIGRAPHS OF IGOR MEDVEDEV VOLUMES I AND II 
“Art is my purpose of life; it’s connected to my existence,” Igor Medvedev has said. In the artworks of the acclaimed California artist Igor Medvedev, the viewer is drawn into a world dominated by serene beauty, balance and order. Strong clean forms and dramatic use of light and shadow are the hallmark of his warm, expressive style. His theme is ecology and the preservation of ancient cities. The light of the Mediterranean, its ambiance and the sense of history found there is what inspires him. “Art is a moment of balance,” says the artist, “beauty is the quality of this moment.” Read the poetry of Igor Medvedev

Dr. Anthony Janson, co-author of the most widely used art history textbook in the world, The History of Art has also written The Serigraphs of Igor Medvedev Volumes I and II, a 151 page full color, hardbound book which documents the entire oeuvre of the artist’s amazing original serigraphs.

CONTEST RULES

  1. For one (1) contest entry: Leave a comment below. Be sure to include your contact info (preferably email/Twitter name) so we can get in touch with you if you win!

  2. For two (2) contest entries: Follow @ParkWestGal on Twitter, then tweet a message to your followers about this contest (your tweet must include @ParkWestGal and a link to this posting).

  3. For three (3) contest entries: Add a link to the Park West Gallery WordPress blog https://parkwestgallery.wordpress.com to your blogroll or website. Leave a comment below with your contact information (preferably email/Twitter name) and a link to your site OR send a tweet to @ParkWestGal with a link to your site for our verification.

  4. Multiple entries are welcome via any of the methods above. 

  5. The winner will be randomly selected when @ParkWestGal reaches 2,000 followers on Twitter – we’re really close, so it should be soon!

THANKS FOR ENTERING & GOOD LUCK TO ALL!

________________________________________________________

Related Links:

Share

72 responses to “Park West Gallery FREE Hardcover Art Book Giveaway

  1. I guess your drawing is done by now, but I love your website. I am new to the collecting world, and your site is very informative. I hope to do business with you soon.

  2. Well folks, from all of your entries we have randomly selected our winner…and the lucky contestant is…drumroll please…

    Congratulations to Jancie Ter Louw of Tallahassee, Florida!! You are the winner!!

    Thanks again to everyone who entered!! Our next Park West Gallery giveaway will be posted soon…

  3. We’ve reached our goal – @ParkWestGal has 2,000 followers on Twitter!! We’ll be choosing a winner soon, so stay tuned!!

    Thanks again to everyone who entered – it was really terrific to read so many positive comments about Park West Gallery and our art auctions.

    Stay tuned to the Park West Gallery blog for our next giveaway coming soon…

  4. My latest Schaefer/miles came today! It is stunning. Tomorrow it is going to the framer!

    The book would so lovely on the coffee table, I am trying to introduce our grandson to the arts. He loves color:-)

    Thanks,
    Sherrie

  5. Love you Park West! Purchased several items on my first cruise last year, and will see you this fall!

  6. We love Park West and love the art work..

  7. We have a number of his works and we love them all.

  8. You introduced me to some wonderful art on a cruise ship! I’m enjoying my art in my home everyday.Especially the Fanch I’ve hung in my dining room, like a room within a room. So inviting!

  9. Paul & Kim Bunce

    We have enjoyed collecting art works with Park West for years. The auctioneers are always very friendly and informative. The auctions are great for meeting new artist works and learning about them. Looking forward to a long relationship with Park West Galleries.

  10. Jerry Schoenfeld

    I just solved my wall space problem so I can add more artwork on my next cruise and the book will be most appreciated next to the other art books I have in my library.

  11. bought my first Erte from Park West…more to come! :)

  12. We have a Medvedev we purchased from Park West two years ago and would love the companion book to be displayed near by.
    Thanks ParkWest!

  13. book looks great, enjoy collecting art.

  14. Hey all, I love Igor’s work just can’t afford it most of the time, and I’ve got this BIG table infront of my couch this would be perfect for! I’m twitting everyone from @kezu13 to come check out the gallery. Wish me luck!

  15. Jack & Patricia Fawcett

    LOve your art works

  16. Igor’s work gives you a calming feeling that takes you from this life to a higher power.

  17. I have the perfect cocktail table for that beautiful book!

  18. Own one Igor Medvedev print and enjoy it very much.

  19. Thank you Park West for introducing so many people to such wonderful art and artists.

  20. Buying and learning from Park West during a cruise was a great experience. The Newsletter and through it Park West provides a great education on art and artists that I might otherwise have overlooked or downplayed.

  21. Thank you for introducing us to art.

  22. So much art, so little wall space.

  23. Park West has enabled my wife and I to litarally cover our walls with the artists we love most. Wine, art, and music…the trifecta for a happy life.

  24. We really enjoyed the Kansas City VIP weekend this summer and look forward to your return!

  25. Igor Medvedev is one of the artists whose paintings I truly enjoy but, have not purchased. We ran out of wall space before completing our collection. We started an addition yesterday so, maybe I can start buying art again!!

  26. Thanks again for all the wonderful art you continue to bring out for all to see. @dgbg100106

  27. Great Site and book mkinney@tarheelpaper.com

  28. Hey thanks for the chance to enter.
    Cheers!!

  29. Looks like a gorgeous set of books you are giving away. I love art books… among others.

  30. There has not been one of your auctions in Vancouver for quite some time. Have I just missed them or have you stopped doing them? I hope they will continue as we really did enjoy seeing such a wide variety of work up close from which we could find reasonably priced and terrific pieces.

  31. Jack & Patricia Fawcett

    We love our art works on our cruises.We have about 12.My favorite is Suenos II on canvas also Carmine Dress by Felix Mas. Were cruising December 2009.Hopefully buy more.

  32. Jerry & Gail Porter

    We enjoy learning about art and artists at Park West auctions in addition to enjoying all the art that we have purchased through Park West.

  33. Park West is the best in so many ways. Hope I win this fabulous prize. Wish me luck everybody. Julie Back

  34. Continue to enjoy our artwork purchased from Park West.

  35. One of my favorite serigraphs by Igor Medvedev is within his window art called “SUNNING”. To own an art book of his beautiful images would be a truly wonderful surprise. I thank you for the chance to win the book of Medvedev’s masterful serigraphs.

  36. really miss the land auctions. always purchased somethug at each one and friends that came with us also purchased art.

  37. Park West introduced me to Emile Bellet and other great artists. Not to mention the chance to see geat art in a enviroment that is welcomes you and doesn’t pressure…. Thank you
    MattR

  38. I ‘ve enjoyed collecting art through Parkwest over the last twenty years. Since I only have one work from Mevedev the book would be exciting to win. Please enter me in the contest.

  39. Another entry here for the contest: frantz63@gmail.com

    I am not on Twitter , but you can find me on Facebook under Sherrie Hemund Frantz.

    I have had lots of compliments on the Schaefermiles art purchased on Serenade of the Sea. All 3 are stunning. Thanks.

  40. I’m a Medvedev collector,love cruise ship travel, and never miss an art auction at sea.I also remember when Park West started in Detroit , frequent talks with J.P.McCarthy,and love the educational part of art appreciation.Keep it up!

  41. I am an admirer of Medvedev’s work. The art book would be great (to own) until I buy a piece of his art, which I would add to my increasing private collection. Park West, I thank you for helping me with this exciting pastime.

  42. Thank you Park West for introducing me to collecting good art. This would be a great addition to my collection, especially the information about the work and artist.
    George,

  43. We have been on 6 Crusies. Every time we end up with more pictures on our walls . W e need more walls.Your auctions are always fun and great deals .

  44. I’d love to be entered in the contest for the book.

  45. Our collection grows year by year and all the thanks go to Park West for introducing us to art collecting. Thanks Park West!

  46. Ihave been fortunate to collect Igor Medvedev work for a number of years and just love artistic talents and the setting for his art.

  47. This book would be great to go with our Medvedev paintings

  48. We always purchase art from Park West aboard the cruises we take. The cruise to the Mediterranean this year allowed us to purchase and fall in love with Igor Medvedev’s work. A great artist especially his boat works. The staff onboard from Park West are very friendly and extremely helpful.
    Thanks again.

  49. I’m another art collector who hopes you bring back the land auctions.

  50. Medvedev’s paintings of Santorini are beautiful.

  51. Been a long time PW land auction attendee and collector. Would be a great addition to our art library.

  52. I’d be very happy to win these beautiful books.

  53. Richard R. Everson

    A long-time customer and attendee at your local art auctions, I sure miss them now. Wish you would consider resuming them, when the economic atmosphere is right again.

  54. We have purchased from Park West for more than 9 years and have enjoyed every piece.
    This book looks like a wonderfull coffee table addition for our Florida home.

  55. Ethel Van Houten

    Always enjoy the Art Auctions on Carnival. Have bought a few and am happy with them. Even hang some of the FREE art that is given to everyone attending. Love the excitement & the way the auctioneers make the bidding happen. Taking a cruise out of Tampa on 9/27 and I will be going to the Art Auction.

  56. We won several pieces from Park West galleries on board a cruise ship and love collecting art work from various artists all over the world !

  57. Laquinta Buford

    I won & purchased art on my Carnival Cruise a few weeks ago. I would love this book.
    twitter name: @LAB128

  58. Hello:

    I follow you on twitter and would be delighted to receive a copy of the above book :-)

    NL

  59. These are gorgeous. Hope I win a book and can take it with me and dream about the beauty.
    http://www.twitter.com/valleypr

  60. I hope to win the contest! Art is the best part of my life.
    I am also following you on Twitter.

  61. Give an opportunity to learn more about Medvedev!

    @JJTerLouw

  62. Love Park West. I picked up a lithograph for my sis’s anniversary. twitter: BrodeurHOF

  63. Pingback: Twitter Trackbacks for Park West Gallery FREE Hardcover Art Book Giveaway « The Official Blog of Park West Gallery [parkwestgallery.wordpress.com] on Topsy.com

  64. Looks like a gorgeous set of books you are giving away. I love art books… among others.
    Twitter @chirpycat

  65. I follow you…I think you should follow me too! Tweet me @ ArtQwerks.

  66. What artist doesn’t love a contest.
    D. Dodge

  67. wurster…twitter am a follower

  68. Just trying to enter the contest here! My contact info is as follows: email: rob42378@gmail.com. Twitter name: @robertclamb. Phone#: 210.844.6423. Hope that all is enough! Thanks! – Robert Lamb

Leave a Reply

