The Official 2013 Outside Lands Poster by Peter Max

outside-lands-peter-max

Pop artist Peter Max has created the official poster for this year’s Outside Lands Music and Arts Festival. The popular event is being held in San Francisco’s Golden Gate Park, August 9-11. This year’s line-up of performers includes Paul McCartney, the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Nine Inch Nails, Hall & Oats and Willie Nelson & Family.

“I am thrilled to be able to create a poster for Outside Lands,” said Peter Max. “I have always enjoyed Golden Gate Park and have many fond memories there and in San Francisco. I LOVE music and this poster represents love and music, two of my favorite things! I know my friend Paul McCartney will be at the music festival too so I am especially happy about this poster.”

10 responses to “The Official 2013 Outside Lands Poster by Peter Max

  1. I have 3 of these posters if still interested.

  2. Bob & Peggy Abrams

    We own four Max’s and would love to add this to our collection.

  3. where can I get this poster an how much is it?

  4. To those who are interested, we’ve learned that unfortunately the poster was available for purchase exclusively at the festival. We will let you know if/when there is any update to this.

  5. Would love to get a poster….please give us details. thanks.!!!

  6. If you dont have a Max, Get a Max!!!!!

  7. I already own 2 multi-media artwork pieces from Peter Max..Is the poster for sale????

  8. I am a huge fan of Peter Max and have several pieces. I would love this poster. How can I get one?

  9. Valerie Paradis

    Love the poster a huge fan!,Have 2of your liberty series.love them.Would love a poster

Leave a Reply

